It appears you are blocking scripts.


User's browsing experience may vary drastically without enabling Javascript!


Please enable javascript in your browsers settings to have a proper viewing experience!

About Waltz Business Solutions | Office Equipment Services | Kentucky Skip to main content


Waltz Business Solutions

Message From Our President

As Waltz celebrates over 125 years of legendary service, the world has changed over the years. Frank Waltz opened his doors in 1892, downtown Cincinnati as a typewriter repair company. Waltz was nationally known for the invention of the “triple typewriter” in the early 1900s’ as this enabled the “three-part” invoice for the service industry. Shortly after the Jehn family purchased the company in the 1960s, the company diversified into other leading-edge products and services that support the client “from document creation to document destruction.” This includes copiers, printers, scanners, document management, document storage and shredding/destruction.


What hasn’t changed is our legendary relationships with clients as well as our long-tenured employees. This culture is driven by our commitment to the core values of Leadership, Honor, Accountability, Reputation & Family.


I invite you to take a personal tour of our facility to see why our clients choose Waltz to help them improve their document work-flow along with their bottom-line.


VIRTUAL TOUR

Jerry Jehn against brick wall at Waltz Business Solutions in Kentucky

President, Jerry Jehn


Our Core Values

Leadership

We bring excellence to our employees, clients and community.

Honor

We treat clients and co-workers with respect, integrity and a positive attitude.

Accountability

We listen and we do the right thing.

Reputation

We are recognized by our character and our morals.

Family

We work together as family and treat our clients as such.


Our Partners

  • Kyocera logo
  • Digitech Systems logo
  • Panasonic logo
  • AdventFS logo
  • Kodak logo
  • HP logo
  • PaperCut logo
  • Xerox logo
  • Premier logo
  • Sentry File logo

Meet The Waltz Team

Meet our team of managed services professionals.

At Waltz, we're all family! Meet our team.

Jerry Jehn against brick wall at Waltz Business Solutions in Kentucky

Jerry Jehn

CEO. President

jerryj@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Josh Jehn against brick wall at Waltz Business Solutions in Kentucky

Josh Jehn

Vice President, CFO

joshj@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Matt Jehn against brick wall at Waltz Business Solutions in Kentucky

Matt Jehn

Major Account Manager, Copier Division

mattj@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Kathy Jehn against brick wall at Waltz Business Solutions in Kentucky

Kathy Jehn

Client Service Relations

kathyj@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Aaron Barnett against brick wall at Waltz Business Solutions in Kentucky

Aaron Barnett

Business Analyst

aaronb@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Nicole McCann against brick wall at Waltz Business Solutions in Kentucky

Nicole McCann

Marketing Executive

nicolem@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Randy McGee against brick wall at Waltz Business Solutions in Kentucky

Randy McGee

Technician, Output Devices Division

randym@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Brian Durrett against brick wall at Waltz Business Solutions in Kentucky

Brian Durrett

Director of Sales

briand@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Enrique Mendoza against brick wall at Waltz Business Solutions in Kentucky

Enrique Mendoza

Technician, Output Devices Division

enriquem@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Russ Carpenter against brick wall at Waltz Business Solutions in Kentucky

Russ Carpenter

Technician, Output Devices Division

russc@waltzbusiness.com

Mary Colter against brick wall at Waltz Business Solutions in Kentucky

Mary Colter

Accounting Manager

maryc@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Chuck Petrey against brick wall at Waltz Business Solutions in Kentucky

Chuck Petrey

Technician, Output Devices Division

chuckp@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Darrick Cotcamp against brick wall at Waltz Business Solutions in Kentucky

Darrick Cotcamp

Major Account Manager, Copier Division

darrickc@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Jeremy Ritter against brick wall at Waltz Business Solutions in Kentucky

Jeremy Ritter

Solutions Engineer, Pre & Post Sale

jeremyr@waltzbusiness.com

Gregory L. Courtland against brick wall at Waltz Business Solutions in Kentucky

Gregory L. Courtland

Technician, Outside Devices Division

gregoryc@waltzbusiness.com

Shirlee Schambach against brick wall at Waltz Business Solutions in Kentucky

Shirlee Schambach

Human Resources Manager

shirlees@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Beau Burke against brick wall at Waltz Business Solutions in Kentucky

Beau Burke

Account Manager, Copier Division

beaub@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Bill Eilerman against brick wall at Waltz Business Solutions in Kentucky

Bill Eilerman

Major Account Manager, Copier Division

bille@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Justin Still against brick wall at Waltz Business Solutions in Kentucky

Justin Still

Warehouse Assistant

justins@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Josh Gilsinger against brick wall at Waltz Business Solutions in Kentucky

John Gilsinger

Technician, Output Devices Division

johng@waltzbusiness.com

Jeff Thompson against brick wall at Waltz Business Solutions in Kentucky

Jeff Thompson

Technician, Output Devices Division

jefft@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Mike Grimm against brick wall at Waltz Business Solutions in Kentucky

Mike Grimm

Technician, Output Devices Division

mikeg@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Tammy Tracy against brick wall at Waltz Business Solutions in Kentucky

Tammy Tracy

Customer Service Manager, Output Devices Division

tammyt@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Grant Whitely against brick wall at Waltz Business Solutions in Kentucky

Grant Whitely

Technician, Output Devices Division

grantw@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Jan Henize against brick wall at Waltz Business Solutions in Kentucky

Jan Henize

Technical Service Manager, Output Devices Division

janh@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Bob Williams against brick wall at Waltz Business Solutions in Kentucky

Bob Williams

Technician, Output Devices Division

bobw@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Nick Ritter against brick wall at Waltz Business Solutions in Kentucky

Nick Ritter

Copier Delivery Specialist

nicholasr@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Carrie Brady against brick wall at Waltz Business Solutions in Kentucky

Carrie Brady

Account Manager, Copier Sales

carrieb@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Hope Linneman against brick wall at Waltz Business Solutions in Kentucky

Hope Linneman

Warehouse Assistant

hopeh@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Jennifer Daugherty against brick wall at Waltz Business Solutions in Kentucky

Jennifer Daugherty

Account Manager

jenniferd@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Katie Yeckley against brick wall at Waltz Business Solutions in Kentucky

Katie Yeckley

Administrative Assistant

katiey@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Kevin Whaley against brick wall at Waltz Business Solutions in Kentucky

Kevin Whaley

DMS Driver

kevinw@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Why Work for Waltz?

Waltz celebrates over 125 years of legendary service, starting 1892 when Frank Waltz opened his doors in downtown Cincinnati as a typewriter repair company. Waltz was nationally known for the invention of the “triple typewriter” in the early 1900s’ as this enabled the “three-part” invoice for the service industry. Shortly after the Jehn family purchased the company in the 1960s, the company diversified into other leading-edge products and services that support the client “from document creation to document destruction.” This includes copiers, printers, scanners, document management, document storage and shredding/destruction.

What hasn’t changed is our legendary relationships with clients as well as our long-tenured employees. This culture is driven by our commitment to the core values of Leadership, Honor, Accountability, Reputation & Family.

Benefits include: Up to 4 weeks’ vacation/PTO, established 401k plan, health benefits and many other perks that reward outstanding work.


Current Employment Opportunities

Sales Account Manager

Would you like to have unlimited earning potential and be a part of a company that values its team members and treats them as part of the family and promotes work-life balance? We are searching for communicative candidates who are proactive and passionate about company products and the clients they serve. Account Managers will act as a point of contact for their clients. They will build long-lasting, mutually beneficial relationships, always striving to find the products which best fit the individual needs of the client. They also aid internal departments by collecting information, such as sales leads or testimonials, assisting in the processing and analysis of client data and complaints, and identifying industry trends.

To succeed in this position, candidates should have exceptional communication, problem-solving skills, and a working knowledge of Excel and Outlook. You should be resourceful, analytical, adaptable, and organized with the ability to build rapport with clients.


Account Manager Responsibilities:

  • Communicating with clients and prospective clients to understand their needs and explain product value.
  • Building relationships with clients based on trust and respect.
  • Collaborating with internal departments to facilitate client need fulfillment.
  • Collecting and analyzing data to learn more about consumer behavior.
  • Keeping accurate records pertaining to inventory and account notes in RCM software system.
  • Maintaining updated knowledge of company products and services.
  • Resolving complaints and preventing additional issues by improving processes.
  • Identifying industry trends.
  • Acting as a client advocate with a focus on improving the buyer experience.

Account Manager Requirements:

  • Bachelor’s degree in sales, communications, or related field preferred.
  • Exceptional verbal and written communication skills.
  • Ability to collect, track, and analyze data.
  • Adaptability and strong problem-solving skills.
  • Excellent active listening skills.
  • Ability to build rapport and collaborate with others within the company and externally.
  • Understanding of consumer behaviors and industry trends.
  • Ability to learn the products and services offered and relay that knowledge to prospective clients in a meaningful fashion.
  • Valid driver’s license with good driving history.

Apply to:

Shirlee Schambach, Human Resources Manager

shirlees@waltzbusiness.com