It appears you are blocking scripts.


User's browsing experience may vary drastically without enabling Javascript!


Please enable javascript in your browsers settings to have a proper viewing experience!

About Waltz Business Solutions | Office Equipment Services Skip to main content


Waltz Business Solutions

Message From Our President

As Waltz celebrates over 125 years of legendary service, the world has changed over the years. Frank Waltz opened his doors in 1892, downtown Cincinnati as a typewriter repair company. Waltz was nationally known for the invention of the “triple typewriter” in the early 1900s’ as this enabled the “three-part” invoice for the service industry. Shortly after the Jehn family purchased the company in the 1960s, the company diversified into other leading-edge products and services that support the client “from document creation to document destruction.” This includes copiers, printers, scanners, document management, document storage and shredding/destruction.


What hasn’t changed is our legendary relationships with clients as well as our long-tenured employees. This culture is driven by our commitment to the core values of Leadership, Honor, Accountability, Reputation & Family.


I invite you to take a personal tour of our facility to see why our clients choose Waltz to help them improve their document work-flow along with their bottom-line.


CONTACT US

President, Jerry Jehn


Our Core Values

Leadership

We bring excellence to our employees, clients and community.

Honor

We treat clients and co-workers with respect, integrity and a positive attitude.

Accountability

We listen and we do the right thing.

Reputation

We are recognized by our charachter and our morals.

Family

We work together as family and treat our clients as such.


Corporate Videos

 

A Current Glance Inside Waltz Business


Our Partners

Meet The Waltz Team

Meet our team of managed services professionals.

At Waltz, we're all family! Meet our team.

Jerry Jehn

CEO. President

jerryj@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Josh Jehn

Vice President, CFO

joshj@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Matt Jehn

Major Account Manager, Copier Division

mattj@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Kathy Jehn

Client Service Relations

kathyj@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Lori Kenney

Sales & Administrative Assistant

lorik@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Michael Murphy

Delivery/Installation Specialist

michaelm@waltbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Aaron Barnett

Business Analyst

aaronb@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Nicole McCann

Marketing Executive

nicolem@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Melissa Brandel

Client Development Manager

melissab@waltzbusiness.com

Randy McGee

Technician, Output Devices Division

randym@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Brian Durrett

Director of Sales

briand@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Enrique Mendoza

Technician, Output Devices Division

enriquem@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Russ Carpenter

Technician, Output Devices Division

russc@waltzbusiness.com

Mary Colter

Accounting Manager

maryc@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Chuck Petrey

Technician, Output Devices Division

chuckp@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Darrick Cotcamp

Major Account Manager, Copier Division

darrickc@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Jeremy Ritter

Solutions Engineer, Pre & Post Sale

jeremyr@waltzbusiness.com

Gregory L. Courtland

Technician, Outside Devices Division

gregoryc@waltzbusiness.com

Shirlee Schambach

Human Resources Manager

shirlees@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Beau Burke

Account Manager, Copier Division

beaub@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Bill Eilerman

Major Account Manager, Copier Division

bille@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Justin Still

Warehouse Assistant

justins@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

John Gilsinger

Technician, Output Devices Division

johng@waltzbusiness.com

Jeff Thompson

Technician, Output Devices Division

jefft@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Mike Grimm

Technician, Output Devices Division

mikeg@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Tammy Tracy

Customer Service Manager, Output Devices Division

tammyt@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Grant Whitely

Technician, Output Devices Division

grantw@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Jan Henize

Technical Service Manager, Output Devices Division

janh@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Bob Williams

Technician, Output Devices Division

bobw@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Nick Ritter

Copier Delivery Specialist

nicholasr@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Carrie Brady

Account Manager, Copier Sales

carrieb@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Hope Howard

Warehouse Assistant

hopeh@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Jennifer Daugherty

Client Services

jenniferd@waltzbusiness.com

Click for Bio

Why Work for Waltz?

Waltz celebrates over 125 years of legendary service, starting 1892 when Frank Waltz opened his doors in downtown Cincinnati as a typewriter repair company. Waltz was nationally known for the invention of the “triple typewriter” in the early 1900s’ as this enabled the “three-part” invoice for the service industry. Shortly after the Jehn family purchased the company in the 1960s, the company diversified into other leading-edge products and services that support the client “from document creation to document destruction.” This includes copiers, printers, scanners, document management, document storage and shredding/destruction.

What hasn’t changed is our legendary relationships with clients as well as our long-tenured employees. This culture is driven by our commitment to the core values of Leadership, Honor, Accountability, Reputation & Family.

Benefits include: Up to 4 weeks’ vacation/PTO, established 401k plan, health benefits and many other perks that reward outstanding work.


Current Employment Opportunities

Sales Account Manager

Would you like to have unlimited earning potential and be a part of a company that values its team members and treats them as part of the family and promotes work-life balance? We are searching for communicative candidates who are proactive and passionate about company products and the clients they serve. Account Managers will act as a point of contact for their clients. They will build long-lasting, mutually beneficial relationships, always striving to find the products which best fit the individual needs of the client. They also aid internal departments by collecting information, such as sales leads or testimonials, assisting in the processing and analysis of client data and complaints, and identifying industry trends.

To succeed in this position, candidates should have exceptional communication, problem-solving skills, and a working knowledge of Excel and Outlook. You should be resourceful, analytical, adaptable, and organized with the ability to build rapport with clients.


Account Manager Responsibilities:

  • Communicating with clients and prospective clients to understand their needs and explain product value.
  • Building relationships with clients based on trust and respect.
  • Collaborating with internal departments to facilitate client need fulfillment.
  • Collecting and analyzing data to learn more about consumer behavior.
  • Keeping accurate records pertaining to inventory and account notes in RCM software system.
  • Maintaining updated knowledge of company products and services.
  • Resolving complaints and preventing additional issues by improving processes.
  • Identifying industry trends.
  • Acting as a client advocate with a focus on improving the buyer experience.

Account Manager Requirements:

  • Bachelor’s degree in sales, communications, or related field preferred.
  • Exceptional verbal and written communication skills.
  • Ability to collect, track, and analyze data.
  • Adaptability and strong problem-solving skills.
  • Excellent active listening skills.
  • Ability to build rapport and collaborate with others within the company and externally.
  • Understanding of consumer behaviors and industry trends.
  • Ability to learn the products and services offered and relay that knowledge to prospective clients in a meaningful fashion.
  • Valid driver’s license with good driving history.

Apply to:

Shirlee Schambach, Human Resources Manager

shirlees@waltzbusiness.com

Receptionist/Sales Assistant

Are you interested in joining a company that values their employees, treats them like part of the family and promotes work-life balance? Waltz Business Solutions is seeking an enthusiastic, team-player to be the “Face of Waltz” at our front desk. This position provides an opportunity for someone to learn many aspects of the business and grow with us.


Receptionist Responsibilities:

You would be responsible for answering phones, greeting visitors, taking orders and service calls. This front-desk position will also perform some clerical duties to support the administrative side of the business. There may also be special projects from time to time that we may ask you to participate in.


Sales Assistant Responsibilities:

This position will be managed by our Director of Sales and will include such duties as:

  • Prepare documents, leases agreements/quotes, etc. as needed
  • Work with leasing companies to obtain information for the sales department such as credit approvals, buy-out information, return instructions and lease expirations.
  • Prepare post-sale paperwork insuring it is accurate & complete; turn into Account Mgr.
  • Assist with lease return room devices as needed with return instructions.
  • Post-install follow-up for COI as well as LOI documents
  • Interterritorial sales-turn in all closed sales/lease deals for approval to Account Mgr.

Expectations:

  • Follow and adhere to the Core-Values and Company Policies as outlined in Handbook
  • Excellent communication and interpersonal skills
  • Excellent work ethic and attendance
  • Pleasant phone voice and demeanor
  • Ability to prioritize work

Skills Required:

Working knowledge of Micro-soft Word/Excel/Outlook; Organizational Skills; Attention to detail, accuracy in data entry; Self-motivated; Professionalism (even-Tempered)


Apply to:

Shirlee Schambach, Human Resources Manager

shirlees@waltzbusiness.com

Truck Driver, Doc. Management Division

Are you interested in joining a Company that values their employees, treats them like part of their family and promotes work-life balance? Waltz Business Solutions is seeking an enthusiastic, team-player to be the “Face of Waltz” as our Document Management Solutions Route Driver. This position provides an opportunity to learn many aspects of the business and to grow with the Department.


Driver Responsibilities:

As our Document Management Solutions (DMS) Driver, you would be responsible for pick- up and delivery of “Shred-Bins” to customers for confidential document destruction. You will securely transport materials to be shredded to the shredding facility. You are responsible for all of the paperwork that is part of this function and communicating any issues that may arise to your manager.


Expectations:

  • Follow and adhere to the Core-Values and Company Policies as outlined in Handbook
  • Excellent communication and interpersonal skills
  • Excellent work ethic and attendance
  • Excellent driving record
  • Good hygiene and appearance
  • Informing management when an issue arrives
  • Ability to prioritize work
  • Practicing safe lifting procedures

Skills Required:

  • Excellent Driving Skills
  • Ability to work independently
  • Ability to life/push/pull 30 – 70 lbs. occasionally
  • Excellent attendance and punctuality

Apply to:

Shirlee Schambach, Human Resources Manager

shirlees@waltzbusiness.com